Thursday, April 3, 2014

Do Anything by Wendy Owens

A broken heart is only the beginning for her.
Bookworm Annabelle Hart thinks she’s found the love of her life. But
when her fiancé's philandering ways shatter their happy future, she
decides she’s through playing the victim. Now, rather than read about
life, she wants to live it—starting with a sabbatical from her editing
job in Chicago to travel the world. But the past refuses to let her go so
He thinks he has his life figured out.
After watching the woman he thought he loved walk away from him,
Holden Blackburn is still picking up the pieces. Content with his life as
the owner of an English Inn, just outside the sleepy town of Alton, he’s
living his new and peaceful normal. That is, at least, until Annabelle
stumbles into his life, and he’s overwhelmed by a desire to learn all
he can about her. Now if only he can get her to stay in one place long
Will they risk their hearts on a new chance at love?
When her past returns in a way she can’t ignore, Anna panics, running
from any possible future with Holden. She’s determined to keep her
life from falling apart again, but she soon discovers the only place she
feels safe is in Holden’s arms.
But some things even he can’t protect her from.

Wendy Owens was born in the small college town, Oxford Ohio. After attending Miami University, Wendy went onto a career in the visual arts. After several years of creating and selling her own artwork she gave her first love, writing, a try. Her first novel flowed from her in only two weeks time (then the real work started with four months of editing). That moment was when she knew she had found her calling. Wendy now happily spends her days writing the stories her characters guide her to tell, admitting even she doesn't always know where that might lead. Her first series, The Guardians, consists of five books, Sacred Bloodlines, Cursed, The Prophecy, The Lost Years, and The Guardians Crown.
She is best known for her romance books, Stubborn Love and Only In Dreams, both released in 2013. Coming in 2014 is her Wandering Hearts Series to include, Do Anything, It Matters To Me, and Jack's Redemption.
When she's not writing, this dog lover can be found spending time with her tech geek husband, their three amazing kids, and two pups. She loves to cook and is a film fanatic.
For more info on Wendy's young adult fiction and NA Romance visit Wendy's website

Social Links for Wendy Owens!!

No comments:

Post a Comment